Appearance: Day 1

Got started late (I love sleep, hate mornings), so showered and did a quick maintenance shave, but I used my Sensual body wash from Bath & Body Works and the same scented lotion when I got out. Used my nice toner on my face and root lifter and BB cream in my hair with a curl enhancer, then did the whole blow drying thing. Wore my favorite heels with a black skirt and top. 

Compliment received at work: “I love those shoes!”
Compliment received before leaving the house: “You look sexy today, girl!”

Overall, feeling pretty good. These shoes always make me happy. A little disappointed I didn’t get up when I planned and could have used some mascara, but it’s Day 1. 

Author: saharanstarshadow

I'm a mother, a workaholic, a veteran, a pagan, and a queer woman. I have spent the last 18 months in therapy for MST and PTSD and have decided to spend the next year on my spiritual journey.

Leave a Reply

