My 33rd Birthday

On Tuesday, I celebrated my 33rd Birthday. I use the term celebrate loosely, but the fact that I acknowledged it is progress. My birthdays more often than not either pass entirely uneventfully (a non-day) or they are full of nasty crap. Mostly hurricanes, but my birthdays have also included harsh break-ups, serious uterus issues, and scathing critiques of my character from people I care about. In addition to that, I’ve always felt like my biological age and my mental, emotional, and spiritual age don’t really line up and never have. All in all, I haven’t really bothered much with the aging process.

But this time, I took the day off and had a lot of cake. My parents took me out for a birthday dinner (I picked the Greek restaurant in town). And I did a few “birthday” things, which, for me, was a Tarot reading and a Solar Return chart.

If you’d like to know more, check out my additional little blog bits as I get them up.

Tarot Reading

Solar Return Chart

Author: saharanstarshadow

I'm a mother, a workaholic, a veteran, a pagan, and a queer woman. I have spent the last 18 months in therapy for MST and PTSD and have decided to spend the next year on my spiritual journey.

Leave a Reply

