Just Some Fun

I auditioned for a play…. I need to work on my dialects.

On a spur of the moment decision, prompted by a compatible rehearsal schedule, I decided to audition for the community theater’s production of And Then There Were None, adapted from Agatha Christie’s novel. It was an interesting experience as they are planning on doing the entire thing in English dialects, but didn’t say that until we were in the room and did not want to hear anything in “American” if we could help it.

Soooo, I got stuck in Southern for a bit. Eventually I was able to get more British, but it took a minute. Pretty sure I won’t get a part, but it was still a fun way to spend an evening and I hope to help out on set and with costuming. I thought, with all the heavy stuff, it was a good idea to take another lesson from the Taurus house and take time to enjoy life, follow some of my passions, and, heading into the Gemini house, to do something social and community oriented.

I’ll keep you posted.

Author: saharanstarshadow

I'm a mother, a workaholic, a veteran, a pagan, and a queer woman. I have spent the last 18 months in therapy for MST and PTSD and have decided to spend the next year on my spiritual journey.

Leave a Reply

