Money Matters

Zen Over Yen…. I’m working on it.

Here at the end of the 2nd House, I thought I’d better talk about wealth and money – the more earthy part of what this house stands for. My relationship with money is kind of complicated in that I kind of hate it, but I’m practical enough to know I need it and that more of it would make other aspects of my life smoother.

That being said there were a lot of thoughts and heaviness swirling around my head because this house relates directly to my house of Career, which doesn’t have any planets but has a big ol’ Aries sign on the cusp and dominating the house. I need independence and creativity, but I also need a steady income and the ability to pay my bills or I get super stressed out. All that and this week I also got my rejection from WPR for their Chapter a Day series, which wouldn’t have been the be all end all job, but it would have been a step in the right direction (creativity, autonomy, and income). It’s a mess.

So, with all that mess, I made an audio post, because I just felt the need to talk it out more than type it out. It’s just over 15 minutes. Thanks, in advance, for listening, if you get the chance.

Author: saharanstarshadow

I'm a mother, a workaholic, a veteran, a pagan, and a queer woman. I have spent the last 18 months in therapy for MST and PTSD and have decided to spend the next year on my spiritual journey.

One thought on “Money Matters”

Leave a comment